Oxford-based Fixers is a five-piece psychedelic pop and experimental music group. The band, which was founded in 2009, consists of Jack Goldstein, Jason Warner, Christopher Dawson, Roo Bhasin, and Michael Thompson. We’ll Be the Moon, the band’s first album, was made available in the UK in June, 2012.

In August 2009, the band made their radio debut when the song “Amsterdam” was played on BBC Oxford Introducing. The band’s debut recording, a “Amsterdam” cassette, was released in late 2010 as a result of growing BBC Introducing support.

The band released a 7″ vinyl of the “Iron Deer Dream” track through independent record label, Young & Lost Club in 2011. The extended play, Here Comes 2001 So Let’s All Head for the Sun and “Crystals”, and “Swimmhaus Johannesburg” were released in 2011 as well.

 Early tracks “Evil Carbs” and “Majesties Ranch” from the EP, titled Imperial Goddess of Mercy, were released through Vertigo Records on December 2011. The latter track was performed as part of BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge on January 2011 alongside a Rihanna cover of “What’s My Name?”

At the Reading and Leeds Festivals in 2011, the band was the headlining act on the BBC Introducing stage.

The Oxford group was dubbed “the most capable of thinking their way to break-out success with their avant-garde take on The Beach Boys” by NME.

In 2012, We’ll Be The Moon was released. According to Michael Hann of The Guardian, “proves that psychedelia need not be an exercise in retro genre pastiche – a terrific album,” and Your Favorite New Band may Have Arrived, according to Raplh Moore of Mixmag. The Times named the record “an album so beautiful and devastating as any record company could hope to release in 2012 as its album of the week.

In 2021, the group released their second album, titled “The Sun, The Moon, The Wind, The Sea.” 

The California Music Academy teaches some of Fixers’s most notable music releases.  


Most Popular Tracks:
    1. We’ll Be The Moon
    2. The Sun, The Moon, The Wind, The Sea
    3. Here Comes 2001 So Let’s All Head for the Sun
    4. Imperial Goddess of Mercy
    5. Amsterdam
    6. Crystals
    7. Majesties Ranch
    8. Evil Carbs
    9. Iron Deer Dream

More information about Fixers and important links:

Call Now Button